Board Members


Arun Bhatia, Program Director, MATTER, Board Chair

Samuel Bottum, Chief Marketing Officer and Vice President, Snap-on Incorporated, Board Vice Chair

Bennett L. Brenton, Chief Innovation Officer, Snap-on Incorporated

Melanie Domer, Vice President, U.S. Sales, SC Johnson

Daniel A. Epstein, Attorney, Jenner & Block LLP

Mary Hicks, Assistant Principal of Academics, Horizon Science Academy, and Adjunct Faculty, Loyola University Chicago

Claire Henderson, Kellogg School of Management, Board Fellow

Michelle Navarre, Head of School, Polaris Charter Academy, Board Ex Officio

Lauren Wein, Consultant, McKinsey & Company

Tina Yarovsky, Chief Administrative Officer, Grenzebach Glier and Associates, Board Secretary


If you are interested in being considered for membership of the Polaris Charter Academy Board of Directors, please contact Head of School, Michelle Navarre or 773-534-0820.